BECOME A CLIENT MENU

Taxation

Question: I am the Company’s Client and am not a citizen of Russian Federation. At the same time, I invest into shares of Russian companies and receive dividends. I am resident of the country with whom Russian Federation has signed the agreement of avoidance of double taxation. What is needed from me in order to pay 13% instead of 30% in tax?

Answer: For Clients, who receive income from transactions or instruments falling under taxation in Russian Federation – tax certificate or any other document confirming tax residence for the current tax period (calendar year). It is necessary to provide this document on annual basis.

Documents provided to the tax agent of Russian Federation shall be translated into Russian and marked with an apostille, and the notary shall verify this translation, unless required otherwise by the international agreement between Estonia and the country of registration/citizenship of the Client (final recipient of income from transactions with financial instruments).


Question: I would like to submit the tax declaration and pay taxes on income gained from operations on international exchanges. What documents the Company can provide?

Answer: The Company can provide consolidated financial statements from 1st January to 31st December. Taxpayer calculates taxable base independently.


Questions: Does the Company act as the tax agent?

Answer: According to the current legislation of Estonia, AS KIT Finance Europe does not act as the tax agent for foreign investors (non-residents of Estonia) gaining income from transactions with financial instruments. Investors (non-residents of Estonia and Cyprus) gaining income from transactions with financial instruments are exempt from payment of any taxes on the territories of Estonia and Cyprus.

The non-resident Clients of the USA gaining income from transactions with American Depositary Receipts do not pay taxes on such income in the territory of the USA.

All investors gaining income from transactions with financial instruments and with the use of services of Estonian investment firms, independently estimate and transfer into the budget income tax in accordance with the legislation of jurisdiction of investors.


Back to the list!

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More information

СТАТЬ КЛИЕНТОМ МЕНЮ

Налоги

Вопрос: Я клиент компании, гражданином РФ не являюсь, при этом инвестирую в акции российских эмитентов и получаю дивиденды. Я резидент страны, у которой с Россией подписано соглашение об избежание двойного налогообложения. Что нужно сделать, чтобы я платил 13% с доходов, полученных от российских эмитентов, а не 30%?

Ответ: Для клиентов, получающих доход от операций или инструментов, попадающих под налогообложение РФ, возможно предоставление оригинала налогового сертификата или иного документа, подтверждающего налоговое резидентство на текущий налоговый период (календарный год). Требуется ежегодное предоставление данного документа.

Документы для предоставления налоговому агенту Российской Федерации должны быть предоставлены в переводе на русский язык с проставлением апостиля либо легализацией в консульстве. Перевод должен быть удостоверен нотариусом, если иное не предусмотрено международным соглашением между Россией и страной регистрации/гражданства Клиента (конечного получателя дохода по финансовым инструментам).



Вопрос: Я хочу подать налоговую декларацию и заплатить налог с дохода, полученного от операций на международных биржах. Какие документы может предоставить компания?

Ответ: Для подачи налоговой декларации компания может предоставить отчёт по всем сделкам за налоговый период с 1 января по 31 декабря. Расчёт налогооблагаемой базы производится налогоплательщиком самостоятельно.


Вопрос: Является ли компания налоговым агентом?

Ответ: В соответствии с текущим законодательством Эстонии AS KIT Finance Europe не выступает в качестве налогового агента по удержанию налога с зарубежных инвесторов (нерезидентов Эстонии), получающих доход от операций с финансовыми инструментами.

Инвесторы (нерезиденты Эстонии и Кипра), получающие доход от операций с инвестиционными инструментами, освобождены от уплаты каких-либо налогов на территории Эстонии и Кипра. Клиенты-нерезиденты США, получающие доход от операций с американскими депозитарными расписками, не уплачивают налоги с таких доходов на территории США.

Все инвесторы, получающие доход от операций с финансовыми инструментами, с использованием услуг инвестиционных объединений Эстонии, самостоятельно исчисляют и перечисляют в бюджет подоходный налог, в соответствии с законодательством юрисдикции инвесторов.



Возврат к списку

На этом веб-сайте используются файлы cookie. Продолжив открывать страницы сайта, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookie. Подробнее